About FIDES

FIDES, that's the sound of strings, created by Anna Neubert - violin and Leonhard Spies - classical guitar. Curious and inventive, they dedicate themselves to a great variety of music, a lot of which they specifically adapt to their instruments. In addition to chamber music of the baroque, classical and romantic period, an import focus of their repertoire is Tango music. FIDES likes to perform at unusual venues and for a varied audience.

FIDES was frequently invited to the festival “Bunte Kirchen” and was greatly influenced and inspired by Roberto Aussel, Barnabas Kelemen and the Cuartetto Casals.

Anna Neubert's Anna Neuberts first musical activities in Hagen included profound experience in chamber music and orchestral playing as well as her debut as a soloist with the “Philharmonisches Orchester Hagen”. Her professional training as a violinist continued – first as a junior student – with Prof. Gorjan Kosuta and Prof. Susanna Yoko Henkel at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. She received important inspiration during one year in Paris with Prof. Annik Roussin and in masterclasses with violinists such as Donald Weilerstein, Thomas Brandis, Igor Ozim and Sebastian Hamann.
In 2010 she was selected for a scholarship by the association “Yehudi Menuhin – Live Music Now e.V”, which allowed her to gain experience in developing and performing concerts for a very varied audience. She won several prices at international competitions like “Internationaler Alois Kottmann Wettbewerb” (Frankfurt) as well as at the “Concours International de Leopald Bellan” (Paris) and most recently in the Boris Pergamentschikow Competition for chamber music (Berlin). During her Masters studies, with Barbara Maurer, Barnabas Kelemen and David Smeyers, she focused on contemporary music. Anna Neubert ist founding member of Ensemble/Trio uBu and Ensemble electronicID (inter medial music of the 21. century). With soprano Marie Heeschen she is performing in a scenic version of György Kurtag's KAFKA FRAGMENTE.

www.annaneubert.com

Already before his studies, guitarist Leonhard Spies gave concerts both national and international, as an ensemble player as well as a soloist.
After successfully winning prices in youth competitions, and supported by the Goethe Institut, he was able to tour to France, Poland, Russia and Singapur.
Since 2014 he holds his Bachelor of Music and continued his studies in a Masters program on classical guitar solo with Prof. Roberto Aussel at the Hochschule für Musik und Kunst Köln, which he finished with best marks in 2016.
An important focus in his artistic work is chamber music with different ensembles
as well as early music and historical instruments.
Through many masterclasses with renowned guitarists like David Russel, Hubert Käppel and Marcin Dylla he could deepen his musical skill and knowledge. Leonhard Spies plays a Dietmar Heubner guitar, customized in 2015.
Leonhard Spies plays a Dietmar Heubner guitar, customized in 2015.

www.leonhard-spies.com

Über FIDES

FIDES, das ist das Saitenspiel von Anna Neubert, Violine und Leonhard Spies, Gitarre.
 Neugierig und erfindungsreich widmet sich das Duo unterschiedlichster Musik, die es für seine Besetzung adaptiert. Neben kammermusikalischen Werken des Barocks und der Romantik bildet die Musik des Tangos einen Schwerpunkt im Repertoire. Insbesondere tritt FIDES auch gerne abseits des üblichen Konzertgeschehens an unkonventionellen Spielorten und für ein buntes Publikum auf.

FIDES war wiederholt Gast u.a. bei dem Festival „Bunte Kirchen“ im Bergischen Land und erhielt wichtige künstlerische Impulse von Roberto Aussel, Barnabas Kelemen sowie dem Cuarteto Casals.

Anna Neuberts erste geigerisch – musikalischen Aktivitäten in Hagen umfassten neben intensiven Erfahrungen mit Kammermusik und Orchesterspiel auch ihr solistisches Debüt mit dem Philharmonischen Orchester Hagen. Ihre geigerische Ausbildung setzte sie – zunächst als Jungstudentin – an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz in Köln, bei Prof. Gorjan Kosuta und Prof. Susanna Yoko Henkel fort. Wichtige Anregungen erhielt sie auch während eines ERASMUS-Auslandjahres in Paris bei Prof Annik Roussin sowie in Meisterkursen bei u.a. Donald Weilerstein, Thomas Brandis, Igor Ozim und Sebastian Hamann.
Insbesondere durch die Aufnahme in die Konzertförderung des Vereins „Yehudi Menuhin – Live Music Now e.V.“ erhielt Anna Neubert ab 2010 die Möglichkeit, Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung und Durchführung von Konzerten für unterschiedlichstes Publikum zu sammeln. Auszeichnungen erhielt sie unter anderem beim internationalen Alois Kottmann Wettbewerb (Frankfurt) sowie beim Concours International de Leopald Bellan (Paris). In ihrem Masterstudium bei David Smeyers, Barbara Mauer und Barnabas Kelemen legte sie einen Schwerpunkt auf die Auseinandersetzung mit zeitgenössischer Musik. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied von Ensemble/Trio uBu und electronicID (Intermediale Musik des 21. Jhds.). Mit der Sopranistin Marie Heeschen ist sie in einer szenischen Fassung György Kurtags KAFKA FRAGMENTEN zu erleben.

www.annaneubert.com

Der Gitarrist Leonhard Spies konzertierte bereits vor seinem Studium als Mitglied von Ensembles, wie auch solistisch im In- und Ausland.
Als Preisträger von Jugend-Wettbewerben und gefördert von der Stadt Pforzheim, sowie vom Goethe-Institut führten ihn Konzertreisen unter anderem nach Frankreich, Polen, Russland und Singapur.
Sein Bachelor- und anschließendes Masterstudium bei Prof. Roberto Aussel an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, schloss er im Sommer 2016 ab. Dabei wurde sein Abschlusskonzert mit der Bestnote ausgezeichnet.
Einen künstlerischen Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit bildet Kammermusik mit verschiedenen Instrumenten.
Zudem gilt sein Interesse zunehmend der Alten Musik und deren Aufführung auf historischen Instrumenten.
Durch zahlreiche Meisterkurse bei renommierten Gitarristen wie David Russel und Hubert Käppel, konnte Leonhard Spies seine Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten vertiefen.
Leonhard Spies spielt auf einer Gitarre von Dietmar Heubner die 2015 für ihn angefertigt wurde.

www.leonhard-spies.com